An Impressive Mountain

High altitude (335 m)

Mont Adstock is a unique lookout over the region with panoramic views of the varying landscape (lakes, farming land, mining, mountains, etc.).

Like Mont Owl’s Head and Mont Orford, Mont Adstock is a remnant of the ancient Iapetus Ocean’s sea floor, making it an underwater mountain of sorts.

It dates back to the Taconic orogeny—the first stage in the formation of the Appalachian mountains in southeastern Quebec—approximately 450 million years ago. Comprised of gabbroic rocks (like Mont Royal), Mont Adstock is traversed by rare diabase veins. You can even see glacial striations formed by debris embedded at the base of glaciers.

Tough Objectives

  • Create a unique way of life for each owner;
  • Create distinct vocations and simplify the cohabitation of different users and their needs;
  • Develop the site and maximize its usage.

An Outstanding Eco-Friendly Site

The Domaine Escapad is an outstanding eco-friendly resort development located at the foot of Mont Adstock. The resort offers a wide range of outdoor activities and diversified accommodation options. Environmentally friendly and focused on your well-being, the resort has been designed around one fundamental value: conserving natural environments.

The micro-cottages, condos, and campsites are located at the centre of the resort, with direct access to the ski resort and golf course. The resort will sweep nature lovers off their feet when they discover the wide-ranging activities offered.

Getting Back Your Quality of Life

Daily life has reached dizzying speeds for everyone. The Domaine Escapad resort was designed to meet an increasingly encountered need – the need to get away, to switch off, and to switch things up. Named for the French "Escapade", meaning “Getaway” in English, this resort literally lives up to its name.

81% of the Natural Environment Conserved

Nature lovers will be blown away by this avant-garde living concept.Leading experts in natural environment conservation have been involved in this project. We’ve exceeded our goal to conserve over 80% of the natural environment.

The conservation of the natural environment ensures residents enjoy tranquility in sync with the surrounding landscape.


Gross site area 100%


Areas conserved for recreational activities 41%


Natural areas used for private conservation 40%


Total natural areas 81%

Environmental Goals

Minimizing the effects on water quality

  • Limiting soil exposure
  • Managing sediments at the source
  • Maximizing runoff infiltration (green infrastructures)

Conserving ecosystems and landscapes

  • Maximizing the conservation of wooded areas and wildlife trees
  • Refraining from any type of construction on slopes with a gradient over 25%

Limiting CO2 production2

  • Favouring environmentally-friendly architecture and using renewable energies
  • Encouraging non-motorized transport on-site

Water Reclamation, A Life Source

The release of storm water and treated wastewater into water bodies increases the natural flow and leads to the erosion of river banks, resulting in the deterioration of the quality of water and the disappearance of riparian vegetation. In order to protect natural environments, all rainwater, snowmelt and sanitary sewage from the site are treated and recovered.

Two systems have been established
For wastewater: (from toilets, showers, kitchens)
Following state-of-the-art treatment, the water is stored in an artificial lake on the golf course. In the summer, this water is used to water the golf course, and in the winter, it is used in the snow cannons at the ski resort. This prevents water from being pumped in from Lac à La Truite, which is vulnerable, and protects the on-site stream.
For storm water: (rain and snow)
Each lot or cluster of mini-cottages has a natural water infiltration system (rain gardens, vegetated valleys or percolation wells) designed to maintain the site’s existing drainage patterns and prevent increased stream flow. Drainage water on public roads is routed through vegetated valleys (small vegetated or rocky ditches) to natural areas where it is treated (bio-filtration) and stored (recovered), either into the ground or returned into the stream, in line with its natural flow so as to not cause erosion.

Contact Us

Une montagne accueillante

Dénivelé important (335 m)

Belvédère unique dans la région offrant des vues panoramiques sur des paysages diversifiés (lacs, terres agricoles, activités minières, montagnes, etc.)

Le mont Adstock, comme les monts Owl’s Head et Orford, est un vestige du fond océanique de l’ancien océan Lapétus, une montagne d’origine sous-marine, en quelque sorte. Son existence remonte à l’orogenèse taconique, la première phase de formation des Appalaches du sud-est du Québec, il y a environ 450 millions d’années. Composé de roches de type gabbro (comme le mont Royal), le mont Adstock est traversé par de rares filons de diabase. Il est possible d’observer des stries glaciaires formées par les débris enchâssés à la base des glaciers.

Les rigoureux objectifs

  • Créer un mode de vie unique pour chacun des propriétaires
  • Organiser les vocations distinctes et faciliter la cohabitation des différents usagers et surtout de leurs besoins
  • Mettre en valeur et maximiser l’utilisation du site

Un lieu écoresponsable d’exception

Le Domaine Escapad est un projet de villégiature écoresponsable d’exception situé au pied du Mont Adstock. Une vaste gamme de loisirs de plein air et des produits d’hébergement diversifiés vous sont offerts. Écologie et mieux être, tout a été pensé en fonction des valeurs premières des concepteurs: assurer la conservation des milieux naturels.

Les micro-chalets, condos et espaces de camping sont implantés au cœur d’un domaine, vous permettant ainsi un accès direct au centre de ski et au terrain de golf. La foule d’activités extérieures offertes saura séduire les amants de la nature.

Retrouvez votre qualité de vie

La vie au quotidien a atteint une vitesse étourdissante dans tous les domaines. Le Domaine Escapad a été créer en fonction de ce besoin de plus en plus croissant, de s’évader, de décrocher ou simplement de se changer son quotidien. Escapade fut pour nous, le mot tout a fait approprié en lien avec le mode de vie recherché par les amants de la nature.

81% de la préservation du milieu naturel

Les amants de la nature seront séduits par ce concept d’habitationd’avant-garde. Les plus grands spécialistes en matière de conservation des zones naturelles ont été mis à profit dans ce projet. L’objectif de conserver au-delà de 80% des zones naturelles a été dépassé.

Cette conservation du milieu naturel permettra une quiétude en harmonie avec la nature.


Superficie brute du site 100%


Zone conservée pour les activités récréatives 41%


Zone naturelles en servitude de conservation privées 40%


Total des zones naturelles 81%

Objectifs environnementaux

Réduire au maximum les effets sur la qualité des plans d’eau

  • Limiter la mise à nu des sols
  • Gérer les sédiments à la source
  • Maximiser l’infiltration du ruissellement (infrastructures vertes)

Préserver les écosystèmes et les paysages

  • Conservation maximale des boisés et des arbres d’intérêts
  • S’abstenir de toutes interventions dans les pentes de plus de 25%

Limiter la production de CO2

  • Privilégier une architecture écologique et l’utilisation d’ énergie renouvelable
  • Favoriser les déplacements non motorisés sur le site

Récupérer l’eau, source de vie

Le rejet des eaux de ruissellement et des eaux usées traitées dans les cours d’eau augmente le débit naturel et engendre l’érosion des berges provoquant une dégradation de la qualité de l’eau et la disparition de la végétation riveraine. Dans un souci de protection des milieux naturels, toutes les eaux de pluies, de fonte des neiges ainsi que les eaux domestiques qui proviennent du site sont traitées et récupérées.

Deux systèmes sont mis en place
Pour les eaux usées : (eau des toilettes, douches, cuisines)
Après un traitement à la fine pointe de la technologie, les eaux sont stockées dans un lac artificiel situé sur le terrain de golf. Ces eaux sont utilisées l’été pour l’arrosage du terrain de golf et pour l’enneigement du centre de ski l’hiver. Cela permet d’éviter de pomper de l’eau dans le lac à la Truite, qui est vulnérable, et de protéger le ruisseau présent sur le site.
Chaque terrain ou grappe de mini-chalets dispose d’un système d’infiltration naturelle des eaux (jardins de pluie, noues végétalisées ou puits percolants) de manière à ne pas modifier le patron de drainage du site et ne pas augmenter le débit des ruisseaux.
Les eaux de drainage des chemins publics sont acheminées via des noues végétales (petits fossés végétalisés ou enrochés) vers des zones naturelles où elles sont soit traitées (biofiltration) et stockées (rétention), soit infiltrées dans le sol ou encore retournées dans le ruisseau en respectant son débit naturel pour ne pas provoquer d’érosion.

Contactez-nous